Our Advisory Committee

The 16 members of the Advisory Committee provide communication links to over 20 agricultural organizations, as well as three levels of governments, and two non-government organizations. The Advisory Committee is jointly chaired by a representative of Alberta’s agricultural industry and a representative from the Government of Alberta.

(as of April 7, 2021)

Partners  Co-Chairs
Industry Co-chair Dean Hubbard
Government of Alberta Co-Chair  Jamie Wuite
Livestock Industry Organization  Representative/Alternate
Alberta Milk  Reuben Joosse/Jason Crozier
Alberta Pork  Mark Wipf/Darcy Fitzgerald 
Beef: Alberta Beef ProducersAlberta Cattle Feeders’ Association  Mark Lyseng/Melissa Downing
Poultry: Alberta Chicken Producers, Egg Farmers of Alberta, Alberta Turkey Producers, Alberta Hatching Egg Producers  David Hyink/Mike Froese
Diversified: Alberta Elk CommissionAlberta Goat Breeders Association, Alberta Lamb ProducersAlberta Reindeer AssociationAlberta Whitetail and Mule Deer AssociationBison Producers of AlbertaHorse Industry Association of AlbertaOstrich Association of Alberta  Dawn Lucas
Organic Alberta  
Crop Industry Organization   
Alberta Wheat and Barley Commission Shannon Sereda/Jasen Aussant 
Alberta Canola Producers Commission Wayne Schneider/Bijon Brown
Alberta Pulse Growers Commission  Scott Keller/Leanne Fischbuch/Nevin Rosaasen
Specialty Crops: Potato Growers of Alberta, Alberta Sugar Beet Growers  Rebecca Wieler/Jennifer Crowson 
Environmental Non-Government Organization    
Ducks Unlimited Canada  Tracy Scott/Graydon Garner 
ALUS Canada  Christine Campbell
Rural Municipalities of Alberta   John Burrows
Alberta Environment and Parks  Geoffrey Wacowich
Alberta Agriculture and Irrigation  John Conrad/Jamie Wuite 
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada  Sheila Torgunrud

Home  |  Contact Us  |  Partner Login  |  Site Map